Poison Play First Show in Four Years at Stadium Tour: Set List

Poison helped launch the long-delayed Stadium Tour — an all-star event also featuring Motley Crue, Def Leppard and Joan Jett — Thursday (June 16) in Atlanta, marking the band’s first concert in nearly four years.

The Bret Michaels-fronted group started their set with “Look What the Cat Dragged In,” the title track from their 1986 debut album. From there, the hits kept coming, with Poison barely catching their collective breath as they rolled from one song into the next. Highlights included renditions of such classic tunes as “Talk Dirty to Me,” “Your Mama Don’t Dance,” “Unskinny Bop,” “Every Rose Has Its Thorn” and “Nothin’ But a Good Time.”

Still, perhaps the biggest moment came roughly halfway through Poison’s set. Guitarist C.C. DeVille delivered an incendiary solo, covering Van Halen‘s famous instrumental tune “Eruption” and sending the crowd into a frenzy in the process.

See Poison’s full set list below.

The Stadium Tour was originally booked for summer 2020 but was postponed twice due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The trek continues June 18 in Miami and currently wraps Sept. 9 in Las Vegas.

Poison’s most recent studio album, 2007’s Poison’d!, featured cover versions of songs by David Bowie, Sweet, Alice Cooper, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, the Who and the Rolling Stones, among others. Since then, Michaels has largely focused on his solo career, including his 2020 memoir, Bret Michaels: Auto-Scrap-ography Volume 1: My Life in Pictures & Stories.

Poison, Truist Park, Atlanta, 6/16/22
1. “Look What the Cat Dragged In”
2. “Ride the Wind”
3. “I Want Action”
4. “Talk Dirty to Me”
5. “Something to Believe In”
6. “Your Mama Don’t Dance”
7. “Eruption”
8. “Fallen Angel”
9. “Unskinny Bop”
10. “Every Rose Has Its Thorn”
11. “Nothin’ But a Good Time”

Top 30 Glam Metal Albums

There’s nothing guilty about these pleasures.

Source link